Saturday Surprise!

Standard

There’s probably no big surprise….

I’m still working on Christmas treat bags / packages.  I made 8 treat containers for my doctor’s office and 15 for my veterinarian’s office.  Then I decided I had to make some for the folks at my pharmacy (only 5) and some for the folks who work at my favorite local restaurant (GREAT BREAKFASTS!!!).  I called up one of the managers, Melinda, to ask her how many total people worked there.  She said 42!!  Good grief…I’ve been working on treats for two days now.  I’ll deliver on Sunday morning and, of course, I’ll have to stay and have breakfast to replenish my energy!

Here’s a picture of what the Match Book treats look like.  I have inserted either plain or peanut M&M’s in the match books.

001(2)

002 (2)

Cardstock:  Real Red and Lucky Limeade; Ink: Real Red; Scallop Circle punches, and Candlelight Christmas Specialty Designer Series Paper (leftover scraps from other projects).  These match book containers are 3 inches wide and 8 1/2 inches tall (scored at 1/2 inch, 4 1/4 inches, and 4 3/4 inches).  The package of M&M’s is stapled at the bottom with the 1/2 inch turned up edge.

You can still order items from the 2012 Holiday Catalog until January 2, 2013.  Get this beautiful paper before it goes away forever.

Happy stampin’ !    -Sandra-

Leave a Reply

