A Taste of Winter

Standard

It isn’t usually extremely cold here in this part of Oregon.  We may have a dusting of snow a couple of times during the winter and usually it doesn’t stick around.

At about noon today I went outside to a beautiful FROSTY world.  It was about 12:00 pm and the temperature was 36 degrees (Fahrenheit).  When I came home later this afternoon, around 4:30 pm, the temperature was down to 32 degrees and fog was everywhere.  Here are some photos of the frost on my little purple-leaf Maple tree, a lavender bush, my Birch tree and (the ever popular) dandelion plant.

Frost 1-12-13 001

Frost 1-12-13 004

Frost 1-12-13 005

Frost 1-12-13 006

Burrrrrr!  I think I’ll hibernate indoors until it warms up!  I have plenty of crafty projects in mind.

Leave a Reply

