Something I Made for my Brother

Standard

Although all of the products I’ve used on this mini album have retired, I’d like to present it as a prototype for a project YOU can make for someone special in your life.  This is a small memory book (what my Brother calls it) to commemorate a luncheon we had back in February of this year.  It shows my Brother, Stephen, and my Nephew, Cody, at the restaurant and the beautiful grounds surrounding it.  These little fold-out books are not difficult to make but they do take some time.

??????????

?????????? ??????????

?????????? ??????????

??????????The cover is made with cardboard and covered with the Designer Series Paper.  The inside pages are all cardstock.  This little album measures 4″ x 4″ so each inside page is an 8″ x 8″ square, scored in half top to bottom and then left to right to form 4 squares.  Ribbon is used to tie closed and then also to tie the album open for table top display.  I made a similar one for Cody a couple of months ago.

Happy creating!    -Sandra-

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

