Tissue Holder

Standard

Here’s a cute tissue holder I made for a gift to everyone who attended our stamping group’s meeting last night.  The base is very easy to make, just one piece of card stock that’s 4 1/4 ” by 11″.  Then you can add decorative papers to the sides and any embellishments you want to coordinate with the papers.

I have a nest of bumble bees out in my backyard.  I have a love/hate relationship with them.  Their nest is in a place where I’d like to do some gardening but I think bumble bees are so cute, I don’t want to kill them!!  Anyway, they were my inspiration for the color combination for these tissue holders.

????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The first photo is taken looking directly at the tissue holder.  The second photo is taken more from the top view so you can see the flowers and the scalloped frame around the hole.  I used Basic Black and Daffodil Delight card stock, black StazOn ink, and the Modern Medley (#126926) designer series paper.  The stamp set is one of my favorites, Feel Goods, and comes as wood mount or clear block mount. The yellow flowers are made with our new Simply Pressed Clay (#130685) and the Buttons & Blossoms Simply Pressed Clay Molds (#131272).  After they were dry, I used one of our Stampin’ Spritzers (#126185) with rubbing alcohol and a few drops of the Daffodil Delight ink (from the re-inker bottle) to gently add color.  In my experience, it’s better to start off with a light spritzing and then wait for it to dry, then if you want it darker then spritz again or add more ink to the bottle and gently spritz again.  The large flower’s center is touched with a little Silver Sparkle Dazzling Details (#127845).  The ends (left & right) are open so you can slip the small packages of tissues in.

All of these great products can be found at my Online Store.

Happy crafting!    ~Sandra~

Leave a Reply

